First Time Here

Hello everyone, this is my first post, im new to this.
I am a 62 year old widow and was diagnosed 5 years ago with Parkinsons.
I have always been so active and still find it hard to accept this awful disease.
I have read some of your posts and find them an inspiration. My daughter told me to go on line and join in this forum and glad I finally have.
Im sure we can all gain strength from each other.
Anyway, just wanted to say 'Hello',
From B.
Stardust, I am so pleased that you have joined us. Your daughter deserves a sweetie! I agree with you - it is so difficult to accept that things you once found easy to do are now so difficult if not impossible. It seems that the trick is to find a way around the problem, or look for an alternative
I have no doubt that you will find the information, support & friendship available on this forum as valuable as I have done, and that your contribution can only add to it
With my best wishes
Welcome Stardust, hope you enjoy your time on this forum.

Radz xx
Welcome, Stardust. You won't regret joining the forum. As well as being a mine of information, it also gives you a lot to ponder.

Best wishes.
Hi Stardust

I am Caroline, welcome to the forum. I was diagnosed in March this year so am still very independent and working but noticing changes all the time, this is a scary condition but there are some great people on this site to provide help and support with whatever you need.

Hope you enjoy it

Caroline
Hi Stardust
Welcome to the forum lots of good people on here with excellent advice,
take care from PB .
Hi Stardust and welcome to the forum. I'm sure you will find this the best place to gain help and advice and just to chat if you want. Take care, Pebble
Hi Stardust, welcome aboard!

I'm Ray, 61, from East Yorkshire. Was diagnosed PD in 2000, but with hindsight can recognise symptoms going right back to the age of about 20, in 1970.