Funny hairdresser

Hi everyone this topic has been created to welcome Angela hopefully back to the forum.
Angela has PD and IBS and may have some issues talking on a public forum if you think you can be of any help to her may I please encourage you to contact her by PM .
Angela is social media savvy and believes the forum should be like WhatsApp I myself have no idea what that is me being a complete luddite so that’s something for the forum creators to look at.
She spoke to me by text and said she would happily join in if we created a new topic.
I’m not on any personal crusade here I just want you to contact her once she has posted her first item on the forum .
She has only just found the courage to tell her boss about the PD and was surprised to hear that someone in his family suffered the same and was surprisingly supportive.
Angela is a hairdresser by trade and has a shaky hand until the meds have kicked in it brings a whole new meaning to having your ears lowered she would find that funny as she has a great sense of humour and has a great deal to add to our forum so please welcome her to our gang as we all need each other as I have already stated there’s nothing personal in this it’s just another one of us wanting to belong I have no idea when she’ll put her first post on but I’m positive that she will be a valuable asset to our forum

1 Like

Hello sweet pea, what an introduction… Hello all, I’m Angela ( takes a curtsy)… Any fellow hairdressers out there ??? And tommy darling, I doubt your that much of a Luddite !!! Xxx

Well if not luddite then dinosaur then.
However I was ejjukatid at Eton college . WELCOME BACK FUNNY GIRL TOMMYX

Hi Angela

I’ve had PD for 5 years now I’m 59 and had to take early retirement as I could not do my job anymore.

I’m loving this weather as in Scotland we don’t usually see so much sunshine.
Enjoy the forum.!!!
Best wishes

1 Like