Antibiotics and Requip xl

I am new to this sight, my husband was diagnosed 2 months ago and is now on 8mg Requip xl, he seems better than he was but to be honest he is handling it well and I am falling to pieces, not nice to admit. Having read at length the posts of people who have had such bad OCD problems whilst taking this drug, I am constantly on the look out for signs of this in my husband, the result being any benefit he is getting is accompanied by my constant worry about him taking it. Sorry for going onso much, I'm new to this. Anyway the question is this, my husband has a bad throat infection at the moment, is this PD or just a throat infection.
Can he tAKE AMOXICILLIN 500MG or is there a chance of reaction with Requip XL.
He has been prescribed these by a locum doctor, but I would like to hear from anyone who can reassure me or otherwise.
Hi
first up don't be anxious about feeling anxious - its only natural. Quite often partner's find it harder than the person with parkinsons.
ocd is real, but most people don't get serious problems and its different now that everyone is aware of the problem.
here is a link to drug interactions for ropinerole (requip) http://www.medicinenet.com/ropinirole-oral/page3.htm#DrugInteractions. your pharmacist can always help if you are unsure. mistakes do happen so checking is not silly but amoxicillin seems ok. i think its a good idea to use the same pharmacist all the time so they know you.

cheers
Thanks for the reply, and for the link. At the moment my husbands spark out I am assuming its the effect of the step up to 8mg, just makes me wonder if it will get any better. We both realise matters are likely to get worse in time, just hoping it will be later rather than sooner. Everyone on the forum has such different experiences, but on the whole most are very inspirational, dont know how you all do it, seriously. Thanks again