Carrying on teaching

Is anyone else out there a primary teacher? How has it gone for you?
Hello Katesmum and welcome to the forum.

I didn't get my diagnosis until a few years after I had taken early retirement because I wasn't coping and didn't know what was wrong. I lost pension and at times it has been a struggle but for me getting out was the best thing.

There are other teachers on the forum who are still working and I'm sure you'll get more replies soon.

May I ask how old you are and what symptoms are bothering you most?
Hi Katesmum
I am not a teacher but was diagnosed nearly 5yrs ago and have been back at work 4yrs as a Practice nurse I am only now finding that I will have to retire now but unfortunately for me i have had problems with medication and recently been asked to consider deep brain surgery I also had a scare 2 weeks ago I was rushed to the hospital ?? a stroke thank god i didn't but at 53yrs old and I noticing a problem with my ability to concentrate it is time for me to go. As you have been newly diagnosed time will tell and if the body is willing then try and try to keep going you will know when to stop:grin:
Thanks. I'm 55 now, dx in June. Main symptoms atm tremor in r hand so bit tricky when writing on board. Tiredness, of course, but then it's teaching. Stiffness in shoulder and neck. Just easing into Sinemet. I'm the breadwinner and we still have mortgage so I hope I can keep hgoing for a bit longer. Also, love the job and my colleagues.
Hi Kayesmum