Christmas Dinner!

Hi i`m looking forward to Christmas day and as usual i`m catering for all my close family i.e. parents, children + partners, in-laws and husband (10 in total). I`ve done this for a number of years and even though i have plenty of help have found i`m moving a lot slower ad can`t multi task! Has any one got any solution to make things easier/quicker other than eating out?

I know the time will come when i can`t cope any more but i just love a family Christmas and hope to carry on as long as i can.

Chris x
Big C hello,

Have you thought about buying your food stuff from Mick & Spencer? I have been buying their ready prepared foods for a couple of years. Their stuffed turkey crown or breast are excellent value and no waste at all, pop into oven for time stated, also their veg selection is good no messing about, all in trays ready for the oven.

I have also been told the land of ice does a good joint but have not tried their stuff.

Other than getting the family roped in to help prepare veg etc the day before I can offer no other help.

What ever you do, don't be killing yourself over it and try to enjoy.

My best wishes to you and yours for Christmas and I hope 2012 will be good to us all.

Radz x
Hi Big c Quite a few years ago i invested in a hostess trolley. Its large and old fashioned but to me its a gods send. My OH does all the cooking now and he wouldn't be with out it.May be one could be on your Christmas list
get someone else to cook, sit back and enjoy, that is my plan
xx
Hi everyone out there,

Xmas is fast approaching and whether you have a family around you or are all alone, whether you are cooking or not, I want to send you my warmest wishes for a peaceful time over the festive season and a kind 2012!
If you are alone do not get depressed, just think the holiday season is temporary and will soon pass! Watch uplifting or funny things on TV.

Keep warm and smiling!

Natasha