Chronic dandruff

Salutations to all,
I wondered if any members have any remedies for the above topic?
Be they home grown/ made or perhaps guide me to any previous related topics on this forum.
I have tried all the usual suspects including tea tree based but alas to no avail, being overweight I like to wear black but not. Loss with my current flaky condition :cry:
Thanking you in advance,

Ter (aka snowy )
HI,
I am not an expert on flaky scalp and dandruff but tea tree oil is supposed to be one of the best treatments as it is not a harsh chemical. You say that you have tried tea tree oil based shampoos - my question is what was the percentage content of what you were using? You need to have a content of around 10% tea tree oil for it to be effective. My ex husband had this problem and I paid around £8- £10 for a good tea tree oil shampoo. I used to work for Boots so know a little!
hope to have helped - even just a tiny bit
Head and Shoulders ONLY and LONG TERM. It takes a while but works
I agree with head and shoulder . I started using it for my husband when the Gp recommened it At first I tought it would be toooo strong for his sensitive skin . It wasn't and in fact it even helpred it
I wash his ears and face with it as well . and his ears have cleared up as well .

Although it looks like dandruff the skin is also greasy / Seborrheioc dermatitis spelt it wrong but i am sure you will understand it lol dermatitis
Oh to have dandruff again!!

Its quite a while since I've wiped those little white flakes from my shoulders but as Confucius once said...................

'Grass doesn't grow on busy streets'! :fearful:
dandruff eyebrows on spectacles can be a problem too. i can't have a beard as i get dandruff chin. as i expect you know its associated with pd.