Confused and scared

Hi I am new to all of this but for over a year my partner who is only 49 has had this right arm tremor and some twitching when going to sleep which seems to be getting worse. He’s kept it to himself mainly and suffered in silence until recently he said I think I’ve got PD. We’ve contacted our GP who has referred him to a neurologist soon. We are a youngish couple and are set to marry on our anniversary next September. However, we are going through this wide option CNS problem which is a huge confusing mine field of options which not a lot of information and apparently it’s hard to diagnose as I have spoken to several nurses at work as I am an holistic/complimentary therapist. I was told by one that there is alot of help online and there were support groups I just don’t know what to do as my partner is still working and is a very proud man this is going to be so difficult and we are scared and need some help :flushed::heart:

1 Like

Hi CandJ,
We wanted to take a moment to welcome you to the forum. You’ll find a warm welcome from our beautiful community as well, very soon. We understand how difficult things can be for People With Parkinson’s and their families and carers, so there is a wealth of data available on our website to make things a little less scary. If your husband is diagnosed with Parkinson’s we recommend this page as a starting point for your research. We also have a free and confidential helpline at 0808 800 0303, staffed with brilliant advisers who can assist with a range of needs. We wish you both the best, and if the diagnosis is Parkinson’s we hope we can help by supplying you with the best and most exhaustive information, research, and guidance.
All the best,
Jason
Mod Team