Coping with pd

Hi all,
I am new to this and really do not know where to start.
So here go's.
I'm 46 and from A little town in the heart of South Yorkshire ,called Barnsley. I've been married for 22 years and have a son who is 19 and work full time for a firm called Loomis. I am a very active person, I'm a keen gardener ,and we have a Staffordshire bull terrier called Digby ,that we got from a local rescue center only last week.

I was diagnosed with Parkinson's about 3 years ago ,but thinking about it ,i must have had it for about 5 years. At first i took it all quite well, keeping my self active and not thinking too much about the illness. I went back to see the Doctor after about 6 months and it was decided that i would take 8mg of ropinirole, and every 6 months he put the dosage up ,so now i am on 20mg.

Over the last few months i have become depressed and started to think what lies ahead ,on my days off when my wife was at work was the worst. I had time to dwell on things and to take my mind off that i turned to the internet and started gambling. I have never gambled and even use to tell my son off for putting a £1 bet on a game of football. I now realize that the tablets could be the cause. I have made an appointment to see the doctor and my parkinson's nurse, and also this is where Digby comes in, i'm hoping long walks with him will keep me off the internet. Also i am finding it hard to come to terms with what i have.

I have spoke to my manager and shift manager who were both very understanding ,and also spoke with a few of my work mates, something i have not done before.

I am ashamed to say i have even thought about taking my own life, but a complete stranger at a wedding bought me back to my senses.

I was wanting to know if anyone who takes these tablets feels like i do ,and what other tablets could i take.