Despair

My husband tried to commit suicide yesterday.

He is in hospital recovering.

All the counselling and  help provided over the last 4 years cannot undo the terrible damage caused by the DAs and the effect on our marriage, family and friends.

I am so tired of the long and pointless fight to get the drug companies and neurologists to accept the horror that they created.

I am in despair  .

GG

GG

I am very sorry to hear that. As you know I have some experience of impulse control issues but I can't imagine how bad it has been for you and your family. You have been tenacious and courageous in sharing your experience and by doing this you have improved life for other people similarly affected. 

I hope you and your husband get the support you need to help you through this.

Love and Support

Elegant Fowl

Thank you for your kind words, EF.

I see GlaxoSmithKline were fined 300 million pounds today in China for bribing hospitals and doctors to prescribe their drugs and award contracts.

They pleaded guilty on condition that the trial was held in secret.

Their chief exec in China was given a suspended prison sentence and deported.

But it only happened in China.

Yes, right!

Fortunately it will only make a small dint in their 7.6 billion pounds a year profit.

My husband is slowly improving in a shambolic hospital which has lost his notes and the prescription I took in and explained in detail.

He is awaiting a head scan to check for damage caused when he fell out of bed, and received his first Sinemet of the day just after noon as pharmacy was busy.

The despair continues.

GG

Hi, GoldenGirl

I am so sorry for your husband's suffering and for the heartache you have had to endure as a consequence.

I wish your husband a quick recovery.

Redpoppy

Hello Golden Girl

I'm so sorry to hear this. I know you have gone through hell the last few years.  I do hope that things improve and you get the help that you both deserve. 

Bluebarb 

Thank you both.