Eyesight

Hi everyone,

I am not diagnosed with Parkinson's or anything else. However, for various reasons, it is something that I am concerned about. I have some symptoms which are worrying but I don't want to discuss them at the moment.

What I would like to know, please, is whether the following issues are of concern: firstly, I am a teacher, and I have recently found it difficult to look at my pupils when teaching. It has been noticed by my pupils whi have made both written and verbal comments to me. I stare at the wall when talking to them. I'm aware that I'm doing it but I don't seem to be able to stop. Secondly, I seem to have some colour discrepency in one eye. It's only slight and seems to affect the warmth of colour and brightness of lights.

As I said, there are other, bigger things. I was just interested to see if these are possibly related to Parkinson's.

Thanks in advance.

Bobbin
i wasn't aware of changes to colour vision but found this
'The disease process itself does not impair visual acuity but subclinical impairment of colour vision, especially in the blue-green axis, has been described.'
but it also says this is most common in advanced cases.
i usually stare to much at people rather than past them, but if you are having trouble focusing? how is your ability to read?

obviously, and i am sure you don't need me to say it, if you have symptoms that worry you you should speak to a professional.
Have you consulted a neurologist?
Yes I understand . Without realising , It might be the non movement .

For years my husband founfd it difficult to hold a gaze , couldn't look anyone in the eye for very long .

I think in most cases the eyes drop down .

At the same time he couldn't hold his gaze for very long . not look you in the eye .

I us to tell him off for being rude .!!!!!!!!!!!