I don't know anyone with PD but me (yet)

I've joined to to try and make sence of this crazy PD world, so far I'am the only person I know with PD. I hope to come along to events and talks to meet others, here is my story, see you soon..

I’m 44 years old its Spring 2012.

So it all started with a slight shaking in my right foot, I took no notice then after about six months the shaking also started in my right hand. I then went to see my GP and was referred to hospital.

My first appointment with the neuro was March 12th 2013.
After the tests and scans I was told that I had PD.
For sure I was shocked to say the least, But with support from my friends and family and my faith I know its not the end, now the fight is on to keep thing at bay for as long as I can. I’m popping pills, doing the therapy and live n hope.

I work as a photographer, needless to say I need a steady hand lol… and as I’m far to young to retire I hope to come up with a cure soon…

( I’ll keep you posted if I do )
PS; let me know if you find one first……

Welcome to the forum Coniston

Well you will  meet quite a lot of people on here who have pd , myself being one of them

My shaking started about 5 years ago i noticed a tremor in my left hand  , my gp put it down to anaemia , then a couple of years ago i noticed i was getting stiff and achy when getting up from a chair and out of bed in the morning another trip to my gp who said it was to do with my thyroid problem  another 12 months passed and i developed a very painful left shoulder and a feeling like i was shaking inside my body and a worsening tremor  off to  the doctors i went again   she said she thought it was something neurological  i had a appointment with the neurologist in August 2013 , at the end of that appointment he told me he was more than certain i had parkinsons i was 47 yrs old , i remember saying to him i cant have parkinsons i am to young  then three weeks later  my mother was also diagnosed as having parkinsons   .