I don't like this disease

Hi I'm new to blogging and also new to Parkinsons

I have been dx about a month now. I am a 49 year old male. My wife took me to the GP saying I was becoming slow and a little unsteady. GP said looks like early onset Parkinsons (BOOM P BOMB) left surgery with an appointment for neurologist.  Don't need to wait I have BUPA through work, within a week appointment to see neurologist comes through. Evening appointment I can see her watching me walk to the room she can see my right arm not swinging and my leg not striding things that I have but down like so many people on here to a trapped nerve or bad back but deep down you know it's something else. Especially when you have seen the chiropractor  half a dozen times and it's still not right. 

Anyway 20 minutes later she says I think your GP is right (BOOM P BOMB) I'll make an appointment for a Datt scan and a MRI scan just to be sure but she thought I should start medication straight away.  

See local GP and begin build up of Ropinerol

Datt scan confirmed Parkinsons (BOOM P BOMB) 

Now a month has gone by and I am on 4mg of Spiroco xl per day. I would say that my arm and leg are moving a bit better but here's the catch. I sleep really badly jerking shouting swearing. I have terrible bouts of sweating and nausea. I can hardly stay awake some days. 

I have a very physical and stressful demanding job (who doesn't ) and am finding it hard to cope both physically and mentally. Does anyone out there now how long it takes for the meds to settle down. 

Yesterday I was virtually on the point of giving up the meds I can cope with a gammy arm and leg but I am really struggling with all the side effects. 

As I posted I don't like this disease but I know it's not going to go away but how long is it before things settle down any info would be gratefully received.  

MBG. 

Hi