Inner tremor

Hello, I am still undiagnosed, have a neurology apt 22nd Dec.. Briefly, after seeing a doctor at the hospital about memory problems she did some tests, including MRI and CT scan. On her letters to me she mentioned Bilateral Bradykinesia, predominately in the upper limbs, Past pointing and slow coordination,slightly increased tone in upper limbs and and subtle reduced arm swing. All of which were a surprise to me.

I have noticed when I am resting or have got into bed, I am aware of strange flutterings in my chest. I feel my pulse which is normal. I always have tingling in my legs which may be Spinal Stenosis. Does this seem like inner tremor and can a neurologist detect it, even though there is no visible sign. flo

I am not a doctor but unfortunately, to this layman,, it sounds like PD ,but think positively and understand that for a great many of us, having the condition is a nuisance but we are able to get on with our lives rather normally.  For many, the deterioration can be a long, slow process and the drugs seem to keep symptoms such as tremor calm and virtually non-existent while on the medication.

I have been seen by 3 neuros, two of whom asked about "inner tremor".  I think they can recognize it.  How, I don't know.  One who asked about it also said that he hears about inner tremor all the time

I doubt it is a spinal stenosis, or if it is, it is in a very early stage.  I had a spinal stenosis about 5 years ago and before it was fixed by surgery, I could not walk 5 paces without excrutiating pain.  Believe me, I would take slow progressing PD over the pain of another spinal stenosis any day.

I hope your neuro's diagnosis is what you want to hear and I wish you the best of luck