Just a test post

Good morning all as I’m new to this I’m struggling to post some things what’s going to do it and introduction so thought I’d check if this would be posted first I will fly to a few posts by pressing the arrow thing I’m not too good at this and I’m using the iPhone don’t know If that makes it harder

@GARY1967 Well your test post has landed, so welcome to the forum, as i’ve just said to another newbie, given the time of year(xmas) there aren’t as many members about at the moment as there normally would be. Hopefully one of the Moderators will chip in and give you a welcome as well. This is a friendly forum so take time to go through the Index and check out different topics on offer.

Les

Hi Gary, welcome to the forum! We’re so happy to have you here, and we really hope you find some comfort in this community :blue_heart:

Take care,
Bekah
Forum Moderation Team

Welcome to the forum. I am a newbie too, my husband was diagnosed a month ago. It’s great to have others to chat to.

Hello Gary1967 I’ve just replied to your other post so you are doing fine. Welcome to the forum
Tot

Hello Lizzyg too, nice to have you on board.
Tot

Thank you Tot. Great to have so many on board to chat to.

1 Like

The time after diagnosis can be strange Lizzyg relief at knowing what it is one minute and feeling like you’re staring into an abyss the next, and your husband is very newly diagnosed. Please don’t hesitate to ask anything - the forum is open 24/7 and is a very supportive community so do use it if and as you need.
Tot

1 Like

Absolutely hit the nail on the head with different emotions. Such a relief to start with and knowing my husband would start on treatment to help with the symptoms was another relief. However with Ropinirole actually making his tremor worse is quite a knock back. He was so looking forward to getting a break from his symptoms. Although he is being quite patient knowing he is only just beginning the medication journey.