Just saying hi

Hi I'm Pauline and I've just been diagnosed at 57 yrs old. I've had symptoms for about 3 years though. I'm an ESOL teacher although I don't teach many hours now. I'm interested in communicating with anyone of a similar age and stage in the disease.
:grin:
Hello Polly p May I welcome you to this excellent very friendly helpful kind
compassionate nothing is too much trouble forum, No I am not over doing the praise , its true, I have been in black depression , not wanting any contact with
anyone but using what mental agility I had left I would post my problem here.
within minutes some kind soul would reply, then another and another all responding to my plight,so many new friends for so small a input, and I do see them as good friends, we have never met and probably never will although I have some ideas on that ,watch this space, oh I know its not the same as personal contact but somehow the written word seems to add a sense of, I cant think of the
word so I will make one up, its a sense of Genuineilityness ,the spell checker
has just blown all its fuses,ok you can even be quite silly and very rarely get told off, I don't even have to try, the forum seems to feed on the very different
personalities of the group and encourages you to open your heart, try it Polly
Its fun Kindest Regards fedexlike:grin:
Welcome Pauline

Hope you find somehelp here. Don't be afraid to ask questions, or just rabbit on if you're bored or sad.

:smile:
:laughing:Hi Polly P.
I have been living with Parkinson's for the past eleven years.I am not going to say it is not a problem but it isn't the end of the world either.
The best advice (for what it is worth)that I can offer is. Don't worry about it. Keep your self busy. Do as much as you can manage. It will help to keep your muscles flexible and the brain active.