Listen to me tell my story - Radio Parkies

I am currently a volunteer Dj for Radio Parkies. This is an Internet based station made by people with Parkinson’s and for all those affected by Parkinson’s including relatives, friends , work mates.

My shows go out live on Tuesday afternoons between 3pm & 4 pm ad Sunday evenings 8pm - 9pm - if you miss the live show or just want to hear it again it goes on to mixcloud normally within a day - search Dj Scazza and/or Radio Parkies to find my programmes .

Tuesday’s show - 30 January 2018 - was difficult for me as I recounted what i had noticed was wrong with me, the diagnosis at 53, and how i feel now. People have positively commented about the show and suggested that i try to get publicity for it. I have been doing the djing for 4 months so am not fantastic at that but i give it a go. Here it is:

https://www.mixcloud.com/radioparkieswebradio/radioshow-dj-scazza-from-uk-on-30-01-2018/

You will hear that I am from Birmingham and the news I give out tends to be based round Sutton Coldfield, Black Country, Birmingham and Solihull - if you have any news you want me to broadcast please e mail me at [email protected]

You can see my Facebook page which is DJ Scazza - Parkinson’s Internet Radio with details of some of the events
My shows are available:-
https://m.mixcloud.com/search/?mixcloud_query=Dj+Scazza

1 Like

If you feel that you would like to share your story ( it doesn’t have to be as long as my post which is fleshed out with lots of music) whether as someone with Parkinson’s or someone affected by Parkinson’s please get in touch on [email protected] and we can work something out.

Let your voice be heard as we say in Radio Parkies

Hey Scazzman, I love what you’re doing on Radio Parkies.
I could share a little of my story with you and your listeners :smile:
I was diagnosed in March 2011 (at age 57) I started meds immediately (Rasagiline & Ropinirole).
I’ve been pretty stable ever since. I put that down to :