New and Confused

Hi everyone
I'm new to this whole thing about a year ago i went to my doctor with a twitch im my thumb that i had a while, after two weeks i was back there with a whole hand shaking and my leg twitching.
My GP was very concerned and sent me to see a neurologist after first tests and checks he was 98% sure i had but didn't want to say for sure due to my age (35)
I've had all the tests MIR CAT and the big one DATScan
the Datscan showed all normal but the Dr said that it isn't infallible
due to my stiffness , tremor and short steps he started me off on Azilect which seemed to work, 5 months after starting it my symptoms have got worse
I now shuffle and even find it very hard to get out of bed sometimes I'm always tires and really struggle with simple tasks, I struggle with my balance and my wife says I slur my words sometimes
My Neurologist is thinking now the Datscan is very accurate and some of my symptoms are strange like when I move my left hand the tremor is disturbed in the right hand
All my blood tests and scans have all come back clear
this is beginning to worry me and if it isn't Parkinsons what could it be ??
The Neurologist wants me to go into hospital so he can observe me
I asked how long but he wouldn't tell me a time scale just said as long as it takes
has anyone else had the hospital observation and how long did it last
The only answers I get from the Dr are shrugging of shoulders and if i ask him what he thinks it is he asks me what i think it is
i hope someone can help I feel like i am loosing my mind
I was told if the drugs aliviate symptoms then you have PD.......as yours did at the beginning. I think you need to up your medication and again will get relief from your symptoms. I can't understand why they need to observe you in hospital. Good luck. Perhaps ask to see another neurologist.
the Neuro says he is conserned about the syptoms i have as they are not the norm for parkinsons
some are and some arn't