Good morning all.
It's been good to read some of your posts.
I was diagnosed last month. I am 49 years old, and I have had symptoms for at least a couple of years. I am a nurse, and I work 4 days a week. Luckily, my job does not have too much clinical component, as I find using my left hand is tricky. I have two children, but one has left home for university now. My other child is 14, and she has been really quite supportive and mature for her age. My partner and family have been tremendously supportive. I feel for my parents, as it has been hard for them...
Me, I'm not looking too far ahead. Things are good for now, so I'll enjoy them while I can. I just started on medication last month, and I feel so free of all that stiffness. It's like a new lease of life!
Kindest regards, Frock
Hello and welcome.My husband has PD.Pleased that you are doing well.Very best wishes to you all
Hello Frock,

Welcome to the forum. Good to see you have such a supportive family and a great attitude. That must surely help deal with PD.

Good to see the medications working for you :grin:

Best wishes,
rico
A warm welcome frock
I think that doing what you can when you can is a grand way of thinking. I am pleased for you that your medication is working and that you have family support
I trust that you will find this forum a mine of informaton, helpful advice & support. I know that I do
With my best wishes
Hello Frock a big PDUK welcome to the forum....I am pleased to read you are doing well and that you have a good supportive family.

Lots of information for you to read here and many, many lovely people who will offer any help and advise you need.

Please keep posting we are glad to have you aboard.

Lots of love

Radz x
Welcome:laughing::laughing::laughing: