Hi everyone. I hope I am on the right page for introducing myself, if not I am sorry but here goes. I am a 57yr old lady who has Parkinsons. I was diagnosed in 2009 but 2 yrs prior to that I had been to see a Neurologist because I had a tremor. There is a family history of ET in that my sister has had it for 15yrs. but last year she also was diagnosed with Parkinsons.I used to work full time as a qualified nurse but due to the what my job entailed I took early retirement on the grounds of ill health. At times it was becoming difficult to do my job effectively so I thought the best thing was to leave. I miss it but sometimes I think how did I ever manage to work because I dont have the time. At present I am GOOD!!! controlled on the medication prescribed by my Cons. I do have some slowness and weakness on the left side but it is not a problem at present. My main activity is the WIFIT. I find it is excellent for my balance ,I go on this twice a day. Exercise is very important to me as it helps my mobility. I am married with 1 son who is 31.
Welcome and thanks for telling us your story. Glad to hear, like mine, the meds have it under control, long may it last.
Hello wifit

A big welcome to the forum . As for your forum name goes I can tell you are into your exercise, good for you, it can only help. I feel sure members on the forum will gladly give good advice.
I was dx at 48 and that was five years ago, still working. I do Suffer with fatigue so rest as much as I can. Housework is no longer a priority. And I have a prominent tremor on my left side. Took me along time to come to terms with PD, however in time you learn to adjust. Hope to speak again.

Best wishes PB
Welcome
LIKE YOU, i LIKE THE WEEBOARD AND FIND IT KEEPS ME AMUSED FOR HOURS,.i ESPECIALY LIKE PLAYING TENNIS AS WELL AS ALL THE BALANCE GAMES.