Parkinson's in the heat

hello
my name is darrell I am 61 years old I am new to this I have had Parkinson for 17 months now finding it very hard to come to come terms with
I have all the signs I have stiffness and pains in legs, shoulders,neck,hands,anxiety,exhaustion,very low mood up and down
tremor in left arm and hand find it hard to walk due to my legs feeling heavy at times I have constipation find it hard to eat food at times have to watch what I am eating.
I have just been to the hospital on Monday for a memory test because I got short team memory problems .
I still work 5 days a week but it is a struggle to go through the day. because it has been so hot the last few days the heat has made my Parkinson worse to the point that I have been of work for last two days
has anybody with Parkinson had the same problem with the heat

Yes, I find the current weather in the UK certainly is making my symptons, especially coordination & fatigue worse.

I do however find when I am away on holiday (usually cruises), that the temperature can be as high or if not higher than we are currently experiencing and my symptoms are usually either better or not affected. So I do wonder if it more to do with humidity perhaps.

Currently make sure you are drinking plenty of water, stay out of the sun and try and keep your home as cool as you can. Also take naps as and when required. Also cold damp towels around the neck I find help me, as well as placing my feet in a bowl of cold water.

Take care over the next few days :sunglasses: