People making jokes

I don’t know if I’ve done this right or put it in the right place. I’m very new to commenting on the forum, in fact I’ve only replied on one thread so apologies if I’m doing it wrong.
So I had an experience last night where someone was spilling their drink everywhere (I’m all for people having a good time that wasn’t an issue) he then made a comment of “I don’t know what’s wrong with me it’s like I’ve got f@£&ing Parkinsons” this really annoyed me actually more hurt if I’m honest. I’m still early in my diagnosis so maybe that’s why it bothered me more I don’t know. Today I can’t help but feel really sad and upset that people find this sort of comment funny or even acceptable. I’m 39 and still trying to deal with diagnosis. Am I wrong ??

Hello flora19