Photography

I worked as a structural engineer until 2006 when I was diagnosed with PD. I felt I could no longer continue working in a very demanding profession and retired at 54 years old. Obviously, retirement from a profession I enjoyed at this age left a large void in my life. I decided to rekindle my interest in photography, a hobby I started as a 17 year old but did not have time to dedicate to it whilst working. Over the last few years I have created hundreds of images that I hope are sufficiently different to be of interest.

Visit website (over 400 images posted here) :

http://www.dphotographer.co.uk/user/Edgydonkey

Most of my photos are landscapes/seascapes/townscapes taken in northern England and Scotland.
Photography has the added bonus of getting you out and about an in my case I'm still managing to walk in the hills (you don't have to get to the top of the hills - some of my best photos were taken part way up the cheviot, lakeland and Scottish hills).
Modern cameras with their built in image stabilisation help tremendously to counteract my PD tremor and help produce sharp images and there's always the tripod if required.

I hope you find time to visit my website and get as much enjoyment viewing my images as I did creating them.
Oh,and a special thanks too my wife....sherpa/tripod carrier/refreshment provider/nimble finger assistant/route finder & loser and more

regards
jim
Great to see you on board! I can attest to the quality of your photos having bought a few myself and having had the hardest job ever trying to pick from so many truly stunning pictures. I hope others will take the time to check out your photographs online at the link you provided and other photographers out there, do drop Edgydonkey a post and share your own pictures too.