Sleep, swallowing and music

I did post this earlier so apologies if this is my second post. I was diagnosed in January 2019 and I am 47. Was told by a neurologist after a 20 minute consultation and was the least expected diagnosis as I thought it was either a shoulder injury or essential tremor. I have a wife and a youngish family (11&13). I am currently on ropininerol 12mg and co-beneldopa 25mg each day. My symptoms are stiffness in left hand and trenour in left hand. Fairly mild if I’m honest compared to videos and information I have looked at.

Any advice for the following three issues would be greatly appreciated;

1. Sleep - Two weeks after my diagnosis I started having very poor sleep. I get and average of 2-3 hours per night and it is interrupted sleep not straight through. I wake up anytime after midnight and although I have tried many methods can’t get back to sleep. I am a teacher and although it is affecting my job which I love it has had an impact over the past 7 months. One of these is driving. I have about a 45-50 minute drive to work each day and both going and returning I feel very very sleepy. So much so that I often pull over and have a sleep for 10-60 minutes. I have had counselling which hasn’t worked. Been umpteen times to my GP who doesn’t seem to know what to do. Since being on holiday it has improved slightly as I am able to sleep in the day. Anyone else experienced this or something similar please let me know how I can I can beat this.

2. Swallowing - when I am in bed I often get a build up of mucus as I seem to have a permanent cough ( I have seen my gp several times had scans that have come back clean) they say it’s viral and will eventually go away. Anyway the problem is I often wake up choking on this build up. So much so that I sometimes vomit but most of the time just have trouble swallowing or stopping the urge to swallow.