The end of life experience for people with Parkinson's disease

Hello, my name is Claire Morris and I am a research doctor working in Northumbria, based with the Parkinson’s team at Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust.

I am carrying out a research study to try to find ways of improving the end of life experience for people with Parkinson’s.

To do this I am hoping to gather the views of carers or relatives who have lost a loved one who had Parkinson’s and I have developed a private internet forum with Newcastle University where views can be shared and discussed. I understand if you have lost someone close to you this might be a very difficult time for you, but if you do think you could help with this research project, either now or in the future it would be gratefully appreciated. If you are interested in taking part please have a look at the forum and share your experiences of caring for a loved one with Parkinson’s at the end stages of life.  The forum will be open for around six to nine months and you can contribute as much, or as little as you would like to the discussion.
You can access the forum via this link  http://openlab.ncl.ac.uk/publicweb/pdforum/

If you click to register, further information about the project will be provided. No personal details will be taken unless you have read the description and have consented to join the forum; all that is required to join is an e-mail address. You are under no obligation to take part. If you know anyone else who might be able to help please do direct them to the forum link.

If you have any questions about this research project, please e-mail me on [email protected] or alternatively you can contact me by telephone on 07745302325