U.K. holidays and breaks

I have spent a fruitless morning trying to find a hotel /self catering that offers a fully reclining chair /electric bed. We desperately need a break and would consider anywhere a days drive from London. The booking agencies promise but do not deliver. Any suggestions most appreciated. Money not prime concern.

Have you tried this site? They have all sorts of info.
Good luck.
Tot

Many thanks. I had tried them but had entered in hotels only. (I am no techie). No hotels suitable but lots of s.c. Options.

You are most welcome. I hope you find something suitable and are able to get that much needed break.
Tot`

Hello everyone, just wondered if anyone has had experience of a coach holiday in UK? My husband is 6 years diagnosed with PD and no longer drives. I do drive but as he always undertook all the longer distance driving on holidays I’m just not confident enough to drive too far out of our local areas. We used to love our walking holidays doing the South West coast path in Devon and it would be lovely to return. I have started looking at coach trips but as we’ve never done one before I’m bit unsure what to expect! We are very ‘young’ 71 year-olds, ha ha! Any advice would be most welcome. Thank you.

We have done a coach trip,first ever and enjoyed it,my husband used a mobility scooter,so you may need to ask the company if there is any restrictions, we found the only down point was the multiple pick up points,and the change over st the interchanges,not all companies do this.
Good luck,just do a lot of searching.
Regards
Diane.