Verbal agreement with employer

Hi there ,
Hope you guys can advise me!
I was Diagnosed in 2015 at the age of 41 I work in retail management full time . I had a meeting with my line manager at the time of diagnosis. And it was agreed I wouldn’t cover other stores , this was put in my employment records as a verbal agreement .after some discussion it also agreed to move to a store closer to home (5mins away)
So 4 years on -at the minute , My condition is slow in progression , So feel whatever I’m doing regarding work is working/ helping me
So my original line manager left a year ago but she made sure that my verbal agreement was definitely in my file .
So a year on and my new line manager has decided that I can cover a store …on Monday for 2-4,weeks , she not been to see me since taking over the role , no discussion has been had regarding my illness
She informed my manager (I’m an assistant manager) that she was aware of my agreement but I was still going -
My own manager has always been aware of my verbal agreement has made it clear that my line manager that she has got to tell me I’m covering this store herself
I’m back at work today after being on hols for a week
So my line manager should be calling me Today regarding this
So any advise regarding this would help!

Are you in a Union? If so, I would say to contact them ASAP.
They know the law and can fight your corner.

If not maybe Citizens Advice could help

also, does your work have an Occupational Health department? If it’s a large concern it probably does.
worth a try if available.

Not sure if we have a occupational department think we are too small of a company .

Thanks for you’re reply - No I’m not in a union
And she rang me today and I was informed I was covering store
I asked if she was aware of my verbal agreement I’ve had in place she said no …
but she wasn’t moving me there permanently it was just temporary ,(as if she doing me a favour )