We've both got it!

Ten years ago I was diagnosed with Parkinson’s. I have been lucky and maintained fairly good health but now I am just beginning to feel the more serious side to this condition. So just when I find I could do with a bit more help my husband has been diagnosed with Parkinson’s too. His symptoms include anxiety, apathy and depression and I feel he needs more help than me. We do help each other out but our relationship has changed somehow.
I am posting this in hope of hearing from any other couples who both have Parkinson’s, I suppose just to hear how you get along, compare notes and speculate on the future.

Hi Marymona,

Welcome to the forum. It must be very difficult for you both to manage this new diagnosis but we’re certain you and your husband will get lots of support and advice from our members.
There is some detailed information about anxiety and Parkinson’s here that may provide some guidance for you both.
We would also like to suggest that you contact our Helpline services if either of you need any additional support or information, our advisers will be very happy to help. You can contact us on 0808 800 0303 or email: [email protected].

Take care and best wishes,
Edwina
Moderation Team

Hi Marymona,