Anybody there

Hi since October I have thought that I was into the forum and felt miffed that I had not had any acknowledgements but hey ho lets hope that this works.  I may have an eureka moment and I have always wanted to have one of those. So if you dont know I am 68 years of age, married and have found life again now that I have got my head around Mr P.  I was diagnosed the 28th May 2014 which was a great shock to me because I had been told by the gp that I did not have Parkinsons although I thought I had.  I worked as a district nurse for over ten ;years and unfortunately only saw people in the later stages of the disease and my experience and pictures I held in my mind were not good. I started to get flash backs of those days. You know what they say a little knowledge can be a dangerous thing. But since then I have gained a greater understanding of the disease and the treatment available and life is better to the extent that I agree with Michel J Fox in that it has almost been a gift because I enjoy and live each day to the full and do .not dwell on the negativity. I think it is the only way to love the life we are given cos in the end we dont have a choice and we are not alone.  

Hi, yes we are here and listiening. Are you from the future, as you say you were diagnosed on the 28th May 2014 :) I certainly do not see PD as a gift tho I am still very new to this disease and find it hard to truly accept my condition. Welcome to the forums there is a wealth of information and advice available, enjoy.

Cheers

welcome a/n/f ,happy your here

hi Ninja61