Drawing and painting

This might sound a silly thing to ask but are there any people here who draw or paint that found a way to keep doing it despite the tremor? I used to do it a lot but I like doing realistic, detailed stuff and I dont know how I can adjust with my hands shaking! I would like to get back into it but im a perfectionist and dont know if ill be able to be happy with whatever I do if ive been shaking! Any tips?

Hello Suzyn

Not a silly thing at all. i remember a similar thread on golf. I'm no artist, but I think arts work of all types has the advantage over sport here. The point of sport is to win,  and Pd is probably not going to help you there. But the point of art is to express yourself. And you is you with your PD. So whatever you produce, shaking and all, that's your art. It's unlikely to be a photographic reproduction, it might display less executant skill than a Tracey Emin. But it is your practice and you can own it.

I look forward to your first exhibition.

Best wishes

Semele

Thank you, I would like to be able to paint in a different, more 'hap-hazard' style but its just not how I do things, I only like to do neat, detailed work! And Im not an artist per se, I only like copying, Ive never been good at just coming up with something in my head and transferring that to paper. I ordered some new paints tonight (my old ones are all dried up!) so Ill just see what happens when I give it a go and see what happens I guess, its gonna be hard for me though!

Hi

Don't give up on your painting. Use this opportunity to express yourself through your art. It may not be as perfect as you would wish but it will be something you have created.

I have recently started painting, which is something I had never done, I have noticed my creativty has escalated since diagnosis and I love creating new things.

Good luck.

Hello