Help!

how can I get my husband to keep his inco.pants on.!!! He takes them off inthe night
then wees TWICE last night He's lying in a dripping bed with the dry pad by his side dementia symptoms seem to be getting worse as he said he wasnt responsible
for any of it,How can I cope with at 4am without shouting!!!
I'd shout if I were you, but perhaps out of oh's ear shot?
Sorry I can't help you, as I've no experience at all:but I'm sure you'll have some helpful responses soon. All the best. EM
When I worked in a care home (again!) we had to put on a washable padded under cover (a Kylie it was called) for the person to lie on and no incontinence pad. In fact, we were supposed to put these pads on the bed in preference to wearing incontinence pads, I think because it was considered better for the skin. They had some funny ideas of doing things in that Home.

Better still would be to put the protective disposable white underpads used in hospitals for your husband to lie on. I expect they would be availabe through the chemist.
Hello Kay

I sympathise totally with what you are feeling. I had the same problem with my husband taking his pads off and then weeing in the most inappropriate places. I'm afraid I don't have an answer but Polly's suggestion sounds very practical.

It is so hard when you are not getting sleep. Do you get a break? And do you get any support? Dealing with dementia on top of the physical difficulties caused by Parkinson's is so hard. My heart goes out to you because I have been there. My husband is now in a home but when I look back I don't know how I kept going for as long as I did.

Much love
Worrals
thanks for your useful suggestions Worral and other replies,its comforting to hear from those who understand.I will enquire about a Kylie sheet,trouble is the Duvet