Pdrecovery.org

Hello

Many of you must have heard about this project, it appears in a few earlier postings, but I wanted to dedicate a separate thread to it.

I have read the book on the site by Janice Walton-Hadlock, the new version dated July 2008 a more than 900page tome.

has anyone else read it?
have you heard about anyone who participated?

any thoughts?

Vik
Hello Zel... I havent read the book yet, but I have come across the site and am very interested in what it appears to be concluding about PD. If anybody else on the site hasn't seen this yet, its well worth a look.

Glenchass:rolling_eyes:
Hi,

I am fairly new to PD as I was only diagnosed in December last year.

I have however read sections from this book and find it totally iinspiring. Janice Walton-Hadlock seems to be totally informed and gives a very convining argument and body of evidence. All that seems to be lacking are testimonies from cured sufferers! That aside, her methods have to be worth a try to anybody who is not on medication. Does anybody know of Yin Tui Na practitioners in the UK.

The method of stimulation when applied to PD is often called FSR (Forceless Spontaneous Release.

Apparently, once you have taken medication (of any kind!) for 3 weeks or more, they will no longer treat you, even if it was years ago. So whatever you do, don't take pills before you have at least tried this. So pass it on. They reckon that dopamine enhancing drugs cause permanent brain damage that only come to light when someone has recovered using their methods. The symptoms of this brain damage cannot be treated by any drugs and can lead to death (or worse!, read her book "once upon a pill").

My Neurologist handed out rasagiline the first time I saw him without any discussion about implications. Luckily,I had just about taken 3 weeks worth when I first came across the PD recovery website and promptly binned the rest.

It may be a big con-trick, they are based in California after all,